My Ideal Celebrity Vacation Entourage

It’s day 2 back in Ann Arbor, and I still can’t get Spring Break out of my mind. The beach. The drinks. The sun. The water. The drinks. Now I’m here in class, watching the snow fall outside as the professor lectures on yet another concept we’ve already learned. The only thing keeping me awake is my grande Vanilla Spice Latte and silent reflection of recent SB ’13 memories. One night during the trip, I had to submit an application for an internship with two original entertainment-based writing samples. Since I was on vacation, I had thought I would write about what celebrities I would love to vacation with. I didn’t end up writing about that for my application, so I’m going to now! Here are my picks for my Ideal Celebrity Vacation Entourage:

Vacations can get a little stressful (airport security, losing luggage, forgetting someone on the plane) so it’s good to have at least one person to make you laugh. Which is why I choose to include in my entourage Ellen DeGeneres: The Funny One. She’ll reduce stress by finding humor in every situation.

tumblr_inline_mg6mdoWPfd1qd0k7a

And who better to bring along with Ellen than her fellow Covergirl/BFF, Sofia Vergara: The One Who Gets Free Drinks. Bartenders will be helpless against Sofia’s curvaceous body and will be coerced into giving her and her friend (that’s me) free drinks.

SOFIA VERGARA on Late Night With Jimmy Fallon

If Sofia isn’t up for flirting (remember she has a fiancé), I’ll look to Jay McGuiness: The Bar Buddy. Jaybird- one fifth of ‘The Wanted’ -is known as the one in the band who most likes to go out. His cute curls and “semi-geeky big brother” personality will make him a great partner for a night out.

Jay_mcguiness

On the nights I stay in to sit on the beach and watch the stars (the most peaceful kind of nights), I’ll go to Leonardo DiCaprio: The Late-Night Discussion Guy. We’ll sit outside with a glass of wine and he’ll tell me all about his work saving the whales, what Kate Winslet is up to, and we’ll map out Leo’s plan to finally get an Oscar.

DiCaprio, Leonardo

I love to explore new places and try new things, so I’ll make sure to bring along Zac Efron: The Adventurous One.  Zac says he especially loves to do something adventurous on a first date to help break the ice. I’m not saying we’d call it a date, but I can’t say I would deny such rumors.

ZAC EFRON MAYON VOLCANO

Of course, for this vacation I’ll need to look stylish. So I will invite Rachel Bilson: The Shopping Buddy. Rachel will help me search through the local stores and find cute clothes while we gab about the immaculate date I just had with Zac Efron.

Rachel Bilson Kicks Off 'Piperlime BFF Night' at the New Piperlime Store

I can’t wait for this vacation. I’ve yet to send out the invitations, but I’m sure they have time in their schedules. It’s not like they have television shows to film or music to record. And if so, I can always find more people to invite. I wonder what Beyonce’s schedule looks like?

Leave a comment